NHL Stanley Cup Playoffs 2018

2018 NHL Stanly Cup Playoffs

nhl_logoThe NHL’s “second season”, the playoffs, started April 11 with 16 teams vying for the cup through a grueling journey of four best-of-seven series.  The Washington Capitals won the Eastern Conference by defeating the Columbus Blue Jackets, Pittsburgh Penguins and Tampa Bay Lightning.  The expansion Vegas Golden Knights have won the Western Conference by beating the Los Angeles Kings, San Jose Sharks and Winnipeg Jets.  The Stanley Cup Finals best-of-seven series began on Monday, May 28.

Congratulations to the Washington Capitals on winning the Stanley Cup

Watch the action at your favorite NYC sports bar.
See our MurphGuide Directory of NYC Sports Bars for suggested viewing locations:





First Round:

Boston Bruins  def.  Toronto Maple Leafs  4-3
Washington Capitals def.  Columbus Blue Jackets 4-2
Tampa Bay Lightning def.  New Jersey Devils 4-1
Pittsburgh Penguins  def. Philadelphia Flyers 4-2
Nashville Predators  def.  Colorado Avalanche 4-2
Winnipeg Jets  def. Minnesota Wild 4-1
Las Vegas Golden Knights  def. Los Angeles Kings 4-0
San Jose Sharks def.  Anaheim Ducks 4-0

Second Round:

Tampa Bay Lightning def. Boston Bruins 4-1
Washington Capitals def.  Pittsburgh Penguins 4-2

Vegas Golden Knights def. San Jose Sharks 4-2
Winnipeg Jets def. Nashville Predators 4-3


Conference Finals:

Washington Capitals def. Tampa Bay Lightning 4-3

Vegas Golden Knights def. Winnipeg Jets 4-1

Stanley Cup Finals Schedule:

Washington Capitals vs. Vegas Golden Knights
Game 1: Monday, May 28 –  Golden Knights 6, Capitals 4
Game 2: Wednesday, May 30 – Capitals 3, Golden Knights 2
Game 3: Saturday, June 2 – Capitals 3, Golden Knights 1
Game 4: Monday, June 4 – Capitals 6, Golden Knights 2
Game 5: Thursday, June 7 – Capitals 4, Golden Knights 3

Capitals win the Stanley Cup!

Comments are closed.

Verified by MonsterInsights