NHL Playoffs 2017

2017 NHL Stanly Cup Playoffs

nhl_logoThe NHL’s “second season”, the playoffs, started April 12 with 16 teams vying for the cup through a grueling journey of four best-of-seven series.  The Pittsburgh Penguins won the Eastern Conference, defeating Columbus, Washington & Ottawa.  The Nashville Predators won the Western Conference, defeating Chicago, St. Louis & Anaheim. The champion series starts on May 29 and the Stanley Cup champions will be crowned in June.

Watch the action at your favorite NYC sports bar.
See our MurphGuide Directory of NYC Sports Bars for suggested viewing locations:

Stanley Cup Finals Schedule:

Pittsburgh Penguins vs. Nashville Predators

Game 1: Monday, May 29: Pittsburgh 5, Nashville 3
Game 2: Wednesday, May 31: Pittsburgh 4, Nashville 1
Game 3: Saturday, June 3: Nashville 5, Pittsburgh 1
Game 4: Monday, June 5: Nashville 4, Pittsburgh 1
Game 5: Thursday, June 8: Penguins 6, Nashville 0
Game 6: Sunday, June 11: Pittsburgh 2, Nashville 0


Congratulations, Pittsburgh Penguins, 2017 Stanley Cup champions




First Round
Anaheim def. Calgary 4-0
Pittsburgh def. Columbus 4-1
Nashville def. Chicago 4-0
St. Louis def. Minnisota 4-1
New York def. Montreal 4-2
Edmonton def. San Jose 4-2
Ottawa def. Boston 4-2
Washington def. Toronto 4-2

Second Round Results:
Nashville def. St. Louis 4-2
Ottawa def. New York 4-2
Pittsburgh def. Washington 4-3
Anaheim def. Edmonton 4-3

Conference Finals:
Nashville def. Anaheim 4-2
Pittsburgh def. Ottawa 4-3

Comments are closed.

Verified by MonsterInsights