Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, no array or string given in /homepages/11/d400954896/htdocs/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 298

Copa América Centenario

copa-americanaThe Copa América Centenario is an international men’s soccer tournament. It is a special edition of the tournament to celebrate the 100th anniversary of Copa América. Sixteen teams from North, South and Central America will compete in the tournament, which will be played in the U.S.A.

The teams competing are:
Group A: United States, Colombia, Costa Rica, Paraguay
Group B: Brazil, Ecuador, Haiti, Peru
Group C:  Mexico, Uruguay, Jamaica, Venezuela
Group D: Argentina, Chile, Panama, Bolivia

After the group stages, the following teams have advanced to the knock-out round of 8 quarter finalists:  USA, Ecuador, Peru, Colombia, Argentina, Venezuela, Mexico & Chile.

For game watching locations, see our MurphGuide Directory of Soccer Bars in NYC:

 

Scores

Group stage:

Friday, June 3usa-soccer
Colombia 2, United States 0

Saturday, June 4
Paraguay 0, Costa Rica 0
Peru 1, Haiti 0
Ecuador 0, Brazil 0

Sunday, June 5
Venezuela 1, Jamaica 0
Mexico 3, Uruguay 1

Monday, June 6
Panama 2, Bolivia 1
Argentina 2, Chile 1

Tuesday, June 7
United States 4, Costa Rica 0
Colombia 2, Paraguay 1

Wednesday, June 8
Brazil 7, Haiti 1
Peru 2, Ecuador 2

Thursday, June 9
Venezuela 1, Uruguay 0
Mexico 2, Jamaica 0

Friday, June 10
Chile 2, Bolivia 1
Argentina 5, Panama 0

Saturday, June 11
United States 1, Paraguay 0
Costa Rica 3, Colombia 2

Sunday, June 12
Ecuador 4, Haiti 0
Peru 1, Brazil 0

Monday, June 13
Venezuela 1, Mexico 1
Uruguay 3, Jamaica 0

Tuesday, June 14
Chile 4, Panama 2
Argentina 3, Bolivia 0

Quarterfinals:

Thursday, June 16
USA 2,  Ecuador 1
Friday, June 17
Colombia 0, Peru 0 (Columbia wins shoot-out 4-2)
Saturday, June 18
Argentina 4, Venezuela 1
Saturday, June 18
Chile 7, Mexico 0

Semifinals:

Tuesday, June 21
Argentina 4, USA 0
Wednesday, June 22
Chile 2, Colombia 0

Third Place Game

Saturday, June 25
Colombia 1, USA 0

Championship Game
Sunday, June 26
Chile 0, Argentina 0 (Chile wins on kicks: 4-2)

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Quantcast