Baseball Playoffs: ALCS & NLCS

The Major League Baseball playoffs are down to the AL & NL championship series. Winners go to the World Series. Home town Yankees start Friday night vs. The Texas Rangers, while Philadelphia vs. San Francisco starts on Saturday.

MLB Playoffs


Here are the schedules:
AL Championship Series:
New York Yankees vs. Texas Rangers


Game 1 – Yankees at Rangers Friday, Oct. 15 – 8pm
Game 2 – Yankees at Rangers Saturday, Oct. 16 – 4pm
Game 3 – Rangers at Yankees Monday, Oct. 18 – 8pm
Game 4 – Rangers at Yankees Tuesday, Oct. 19 – 8pm

Game 5* – Rangers at Yankees Wednesday, Oct. 20 – 4pm
Game 6* – Yankees at Rangers Friday, Oct. 22 – 8pm
Game 7* – Yankees at Rangers Saturday, Oct. 23 – 8pm
* if necessary

NL Championship Series:
Philadelphia Phillies vs. San Francisco Giants

Game 1 – Giants at Phillies Saturday, Oct. 16 – 7:30pm
Game 2 – Giants at Phillies Sunday, Oct. 17 – 8pm
Game 3 – Phillies at Giants Tuesday, Oct. 19 – 4pm
Game 4 – Phillies at Giants Wednesday, Oct. 20 – 7:30pm

Game 5* – Phillies at Giants Thursday, Oct. 21 – 7:30pm
Game 6* – Giants at Phillies Saturday, Oct. 23 – 3:30pm
Game 7* – Giants at Phillies Sunday, Oct. 24 – 7:30pm
*if necessary

All times are Eastern Time.

For suggestions on where to watch the games,
visit the MurphGuide Directory of NYC Sports Bars:
World Series begins on Wednesday, Oct. 27, and could go until November 4, if necessary.

Tags:

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Quantcast