Warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, no array or string given in /homepages/11/d400954896/htdocs/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 298

NHL Playoffs 2017

2017 NHL Stanly Cup Playoffs

nhl_logoThe NHL’s “second season”, the playoffs, started April 12 with 16 teams vying for the cup through a grueling journey of four best-of-seven series.  They are currently in the Conference Finals, with Ottawa & Pittsburgh in the East, and Nashville & Anaheim in the West. The champions will be crowned in June.

Watch the action at your favorite NYC sports bar.
See our MurphGuide Directory of NYC Sports Bars for suggested viewing locations:
sports

Conference Finals Schedule:

Tuesday, May 23
Game 6: Pittsburgh at Ottawa – 8pm (NBCSN)

Thursday, May 25
Game 7*: Ottawa at Pittsburgh – 8pm (NBCSN)

All times are E.T.

Results:

Conference Finals:
East:
Game 1: Saturday, May 13: Ottawa 2, Pittsburgh 1
Game 2: Monday, May 15: Pittsburgh 1, Ottawa 0
Game 3: Wednesday, May 17: Ottawa 5, Pittsburgh 1
Game 4: Friday, May 19: Pittsburgh 3, Ottawa 2
Game 5: Sunday, May 21: Pittsburgh 7, Ottawa 0

West:
Game 1: Friday, May 12: Nashville 3, Anaheim 2
Game 2: Sunday, May 14: Anaheim 5, Nashville 3
Game 3: Tuesday, May 16: Nashville 2, Anaheim 1
Game 4: Thursday, May 18: Anaheim 3, Nashville 2
Game 5: Saturday, May 20:  Nashville 3, Anaheim 1
Game 6: Monday, May 22: Nashville 6, Anaheim 2
Nashville wins 4-2


First Round
Anaheim def. Calgary 4-0
Pittsburgh def. Columbus 4-1
Nashville def. Chicago 4-0
St. Louis def. Minnisota 4-1
New York def. Montreal 4-2
Edmonton def. San Jose 4-2
Ottawa def. Boston 4-2
Washington def. Toronto 4-2

Second Round Results:
Nashville def. St. Louis 4-2
Ottawa def. New York 4-2
Pittsburgh def. Washington 4-3
Anaheim def. Edmonton 4-3

Conference Finals:
Nashville def. Anaheim 4-2

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Quantcast